Home Forums Insurance and Financial Questions If I do it abroad, will the clinic compensate me unsuccessful attempt?

8 replies, 6 voices Last updated by  Sumaira Afzal 4 months ago
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Marien Summers
    Participant
    @Miranda

Hi everyone! I am thinking about doing surrogacy abroad. Does anyone know, if I do it abroad, will the clinic compensate me unsuccessful attempt? I know how expensive it is. It would be a real waste if after so much effort the procedure would still be unsuccessful. Any experiences?

I have been doing IVF for many years in the States. Finally, they told me that the chances are very small. So I gave up trying. But now I am afraid of a failure. I know that decent clinics keep a close eye on the surrogate. Yet, how can I know for sure that nothing bad will happen? I am already stressed a lot. Plus, my family doesn’t support my idea with surrogacy. I need a guarantee that I will finally succeed.

Doll
    Participant
    @Doll

Hi Marien! I think the main thing for you is to find a proper clinic. I think it is better that to find a an imdependent surrogate mother. A clinic will give you more guarantees. When you sign up a contract, pay attention to every line. I was (and still is, actually), doing my treatment at Biotexcom in Kiev. Just mind that I was doing IVF with DE, not surrogacy. But anyway, I read the conctract. And it was saying that I have an unlimited number of attempts. Also it promised me a repayment in case of negative results. I am sure there is something similar with surrogacy. Just study the websites carefully, talk to the managers. I think, it is better to pay more knowing that you have a guarantee. At least, I feel safer this way.

Good luck to you! Warmest hugs!!!

Marien Summers
    Participant
    @Miranda